Why CEOs Should Work 40-Hour Weeks

If the data is correct, you are not doing yourself any favours by grinding it out after 5 o’clock.

Matt Munson
The Startup

--

Originally posted at mattmunson.me. Subscribe here to receive new posts.

I could not believe what I was reading on the slide.

My co-founder and I were seated side-by-side at First Round Capital’s annual CEO Summit at the Contemporary Jewish Museum in San Francisco.

Although I had heard about it for years, this was my first time at the Summit . I felt intimidated by the name tags I was reading on the founders seated around me:

  • Leah from Taskrabbit
  • Neil and David from Warby Parker
  • Sam from Hotel Tonight
  • and on and on….

Everywhere I looked, I saw one of my startup heroes.

As the talks progressed, I was taking notes as quickly as I could write. In spite of all those notes, it was a single sentence uttered by one speaker that really stuck with me that day.

--

--

Matt Munson
The Startup

CEO coach @ sanitylabs.co. Angel investor. Startup founder. Committed to helping leaders feel less alone in the journey.