Wondershare Mockitt: An Easy-to-Use Prototyping Tool Designers Should Consider

I gave myself 3 hours to learn and mastered it in no time.

Vidia Anindhita
The Startup

--

A Jukebox music player prototype made with Wondershare Mockitt
A Jukebox music player prototype made with Wondershare Mockitt

Prototyping tools are like my best friends at work. I need to know which one is right for me, depending on the team and project I’m currently working on. I don’t have only one go-to tool since I work with different teams, and I need to adjust to their cultures. I use Sketch, Figma, Adobe XD, and Principle daily — it depends on what tool my collaborators are using.

Each tool has its own benefits and downsides. But, I think it’s part of a designer's job to keep updated with the trends and be fluid using different design tools. We need to know what tools are right for us. After all, what matters is how do we communicate our ideas at a specific time frame. Although switching between software can be frustrating.

I once said I didn’t need any more prototyping tools unless it brought new value to my work. I like to explore new tools, but I promised myself I wouldn’t use it unless I could learn it very fast, and it helped my work.

I recently discovered Wondershare Mockitt, a relatively new cloud-based prototyping tool with comprehensive functions for real-time collaboration. I gave it a shot since I read the reviews, and surprisingly a lot of…

--

--

Vidia Anindhita
The Startup

Living on the edge. Designer, random traveler, low-key foodie, coffee enthusiast.