I got rejected, then I got accepted and How it will help you get accepted

Y Combinator startup school, an unexpected journey

Y Combinator helped more than 15,000 startups including me by mistake, and it may keep doing that.

Amir Yousefi
The Startup
Published in
6 min readJul 7, 2019

--

StartUp school by Y Combinator

Disclaimer: I’m not part of Y Combinator or Y Combinator startup school and I’m not affiliated with Y Combinator or it’s partners in anyways. This post is a regular user’s experience. I’m just trying to show you how it’s look like and what you should expect.

I am a software developer and I’ve been in the startup field for a while. Many of us have ideas about startups. Sometimes we didn’t even write them down. Sometimes it turns into a million-dollar company.

When I registered for Y Combinator startup school I don’t have a particular idea in my mind. We were working on an idea to gather data on social media around specific subjects and then analyze it, classify it and bring a better feed for users including every social media sharings he/she desires to see. Something like recycling for contents.

The back and forth of being accepted

For many reasons, we didn’t get the chance to complete our idea. we have some sketches and basic…

--

--