You Can Learn to Be Creative, Here’s How with 4 Practical Strategies

How can I be creative? How can I learn creativity? Why am I not creative?

Sah Kilic
The Startup
Published in
7 min readNov 22, 2019

--

We all have these thoughts from time to time, doubting our own abilities while looking at a seemingly talented person that can conjure up an extraordinary world using only words, or illustrate a masterpiece in a few short hours with only a pencil.

We feel a concoction of emotions brewing like amazement, appreciation, envy, and respect, which all form together to make a very objective feeling of annoyance or irritation.

Irritation in the form of self-talk that goes along the lines of “Damn, if only I was that creative.”

You’re smart, you’ve got an education, you’ve got ambitions and you love solving problems. You more than anyone have the ability to shape your career, business, art, and future. The annoying little caveat is that you feel like sometimes you’re not thinking outside of the box, you feel like you’re not bringing anything new to the table, you feel like you’re not creative enough.

You feel like the only ingredient missing is that little dash of creativity. Because you work hard, you work smart and you’re always on the ball.

--

--

Sah Kilic
The Startup

I talk so much I figured I should write some of it down. Join me here: http://sah.substack.com 💪