You’re 30 and Single — Now What?

La Dolce Vita Diary 🎉
The Startup
Published in
5 min readOct 16, 2019

--

Encouragement through Life Lessons for Singles Who Want to Marry and Hurry Things Along

When I was 30, I was single. I was in a relationship, but I didn’t know for sure if it would turn into something lasting like marriage. Isn’t that the end-all-be-all or fairy tale ending?

When I was 29, I feared turning 30. The big 3–0. Like most women I had trepidation over the number.

To cope and with hope that the feeling would not last, I celebrated my life’s existence being social with friends. Then when 30 came around, I was glad with the milestone, but nothing significant happened. And I thought I had another decade before I thought I would have these same anxious feelings that I experienced at 29.

I focused on other areas of my life. What do I want to do with my life? I chose to move to another city, for the very first time in my life. After college, I always wanted to move to experience a different place, but never did. I got to take that chance about 7 years later around when I turned 30.

Before marriage, I worked on personal goals I wanted to achieve. And I made the most of my time. Looking back, I didn’t waste time. But at the time I thought I was moving at a snail’s pace. I thought I should’ve been married, with children by the time I was 30. Even though I wasn’t really ready for kids…

--

--

La Dolce Vita Diary 🎉
The Startup

My latest published articles are found at: HealthyHappyLifeSecrets.com -Love Over Ego For Extraordinary Life -Mind the Gap For Happiness -How to Be Humble…