General

Pick Your Poison

A table of contents for my work on Medium *Updated October 16, 2022*

Glenn Whitlock
Sword of Swording

--

Photo by CNN and Modified by Author

Welcome to my Medium Page! After being on Medium for a while, I decided to organize my work a little so anyone who’s interesting in reading it can find it easily. I also wanted to provide visibility to my work on other sites. If you like what you see, please clap and subscribe to have my articles sent directly to your inbox.

Medium

Vertorem. A collection of articles and short stories related to the novel I’m writing. An ancient feud between gods threatens to engulf the mortal realm in a war between their proxies, armed with guns, tanks, and people with superhuman abilities.

The Covenant of the Fae. Kataru, a Fae princess, and Katelyn, a human drug dealer struggling to make ends meet after the destitution wrought from her mother’s medical bills, join forces to put a stop to the Fae Court’s machinations and save the human world from annihilation.

Dreams of Aveinha. When Casey, an average man from modern-day Los Angeles, wakes up in a mystical land, he is forced to team with a shady sorceress and her even shadier henchman to find a way home. But he also must evade a sinister cult bent on purging dark magical abominations through sadistic torture methods.

Fantasy Short Stories. A collection of all the fantasy short stories that I have written on Medium.

Horror. A collection of all my horror short stories.

Me. Blog-type stories about my personal life, such as mental health struggles and parenting.

Poetry. Poems that I wrote to improve my creative thinking and writing skills.

Random. Short stories I wrote on Medium that don’t fit any of the other categories. These are anything from satirical articles or short fiction from a different genre.

Short Form. Flash fiction-ish stories that I wrote for developing my writing abilities. Apparently, I also don’t know the definition of “flash fiction,” since a lot of these are over 1,000 words.

Vocal.Media

I‘m divesting myself from Vocal.Media, since it took an ungodly amount of effort to only get 58 total reads. I’ll be recycling stories from Medium and entering challenges before my free subscription time runs out.

--

--

Glenn Whitlock
Sword of Swording

Fantasy and horror writer. Blogger at Sword of Swording. Aspiring novelist. Wrangler of twin goblins, aka my kids. | https://www.glennwhitlock.com