Best Last-Minute Halloween Costume Ideas for 2022

From Stranger Things to Pink Sauce, here are the best last-minute Halloween Costume ideas that won’t break the bank

Sylvie Soul
Sylvie Soul Writing

--

Sexy halloween woman devil , asian girl. Shutterstock licensed purchased by author.

Another year, another list of costume ideas for the individual who needs a costume but is short on both money and time. Let’s get started:

Wordle

Photo by Nils Huenerfuerst on Unsplash

Wordle is a scrabble-like mobile word game where players have to guess a daily 5-letter word in 6 turns or less.

I was obsessed with this game at the start of 2022, but I had to force myself to stop playing so that I could keep my undefeated streak. (I swear by the strategy of using HEART as my first guess) .

If you’re partying or trick-or-treating as a crew, get five of your best buddies to color wear a box coloured either yellow, green or grey. Bonus points for selecting a difficult word and forcing others to guess (remember SHIRE? *shudders*)

Chris Rock at the 94th Academy Awards

For about a week after the Oscars, the slap heard ‘round the world was all anyone would talk about.

--

--

Sylvie Soul
Sylvie Soul Writing

She/her. Former fanfiction writer turned published author, providing insight for the aspiring writer. Buy Me a Coffee https://ko-fi.com/X8X8IB92