Incredible Life of Dolores O’ Riordan late lead singer Cranberries…

There’s more than meets the eye! Fame, suffering, and sweetheart❤…

Michelle Mariscal
3 min readApr 3, 2024

--

window showing that this essay is a cool view of her life, Dolores
Photo by Federico Garcia on Unsplash Let’s look into her amazing life!

Meet one of my favorite musicians of all time since her band

The Cranberries

became overnight success back in the 90’s. I knew she had an amazing voice but did not even know her name until recently! I was too busy raising my own babies to follow bands unlike these days…

First off the name Dolores means suffering and she certainly had her share of mega degrees of torture, abuse, and fan peacocking her but she also sang for the Vatican and never had major drama except for her death where she died tragically in a bathtub with 3x the legal limit to drive of alcohol in her system.

I actually wrote a pretty cool essay on her when she first visited me from heaven which I will include at the bottom as it is one of my favorites that I have ever written…

Photo by Nico Frey on Unsplash

The thing about her that really impresses me is her tenderness in every concert, video, and interview, of which there are many if you want to see how little and fun she is in real life…

--

--

Michelle Mariscal

Challenges make us or break us. I craft stories to shatter stigmas, expose narcissism, empower survivors of abuse, and spark a revolution of kindness.