My Transformation: Returning To Self: Lost 50 pounds in a Year

And got fit! How I did it with one Lemon one step at a time and sustaining it 6 months now…

Michelle Mariscal
4 min readMar 30, 2024

--

before and after transformation pictures both with dogs (Michelle Mariscal)
Michelle Mariscal (Author) is happy then happier now!

It all began one July day of 2022 when I made a risky decision to start taking an herb that promised to help me to be more focused, motivated, energetic, and optimistic!

[It was also controversial and still is but is legal in many parts of the world but not all]. It started my transformation returning to self* (concept by Nietzsche brave philosopher) after gaining 50 pounds on Risperdal for my schizophrenia since 2008 when I was first diagnosed…

It worked immediately on my mind but it took some time for the body to follow and finally in February of 2023 the real transformation took place!

I moved into a 3 story townhome and was forced to exercise for 9 months every single day for me and my pup. We have super strong backs and legs and core now and it feels good to be able to fit and slim like I like to be and sustain it now for 6 months so far! Arms next my India!

I’m struggling to find a way to make this relatable to people tired of lots of tips that don’t work or are timely and/or costly…

--

--

Michelle Mariscal

Challenges make us or break us. I craft stories to shatter stigmas, expose narcissism, empower survivors of abuse, and spark a revolution of kindness.