NASA/Unsplash

Binaural Beats Astral Projection

Binaural Beats Astral Projection refers to the experience of astral projection induced by listening to binaural beats. Find out more about binaural beats for astral projection and listen for yourself here.

Editor
The Syndicate Post
Published in
4 min readFeb 25, 2017

--

Have you ever had the experience of looking down at yourself while sleeping? Or recall floating away from your body while sleeping? If you have, then, you’ll know just how surreal and bizarre the experience of Astral Projection can be. On the contrary, if you’ve never had the experience of astral projection, it might just sound a bit strange to you. Whether you have or you haven’t, binaural beats astral projection is about inducing the experience.

In this post, we’ll cover:

  • What is binaural beats astral projection
  • My first experience with astral projection
  • Binaural beats which help to induce astral projection

What is Binaural Beats Astral Projection?

Binaural Beats Astral Projection refers to the experience of astral projection induced by listening to binaural beats. According to Wikipedia, Astral projection, which is also referred to as Out of Body Experience (OBE), “is a supposed form of telepathy that assumes the existence of a soul or consciousness called an astral body that is separate from the physical body and capable of traveling outside of it throughout the universe.” While the description might sound like a bad joke, in my experience, it’s a real thing. Or is it?

My First Experience with Astral Projection

If you’ve never had an Out of Body Experience (OBE) it’d be understandable for you to be skeptical that it could actually happen. For me, when I first learned about astral projection, it was like trying to believe in ghosts or aliens. “I’ll believe it when I see it” I’d tell others. When I first learned about astral projection and the idea of being ‘out of body,’ I had to think it was strange and impossible. That’s what I used to think anyway. Until it happened to me.

At the time, I was living on my own. I would have been in my early 20’s when one night I found myself moving towards the bedroom door and into the hall. Although there were no lights on, as I moved through, it seemed like there was a glow around me which extended about arm’s length. Because of this, I could see the bedroom door and the hallway walls.

In that moment, I think a part of my consciousness was with me. Why? Because when I realized I wasn’t in my body, it’s as if I snapped right back into my body. In that same instant, I remember sitting up on my bed and looking directly at the bedroom door. What I saw was a fading light move into the hallway. Interestingly, I didn’t freak out. Instead, I got up and moved directly over to the bedroom door. As I looked down at the hallway, there was nothing but a dark empty hall. So, I just went back to bed, lay back down and fell back asleep.

Was it a Dream?

The next morning, it was like trying to recall a dream. Did it happen? Did it not happen? Those were the thoughts going through my mind. It wasn’t until a few weeks later when I shared my strange experience with my family. During dinner with my family, my uncle called out to say: “You were Astro Traveling.” Then went on to explain what it is, and how it can happen. When I got home, I began my search on Google which lead me to information about Astral Projection. Sure enough, the definition described my very experience and what my uncle had explained.

Still, today when I look back on it, I often wonder if it was all really a dream. I mean, “Was it?” If there’s one thing that makes me believe it wasn’t, it was what I deliberately did that night. When I was living on my own, I used to always leave the bedroom door slightly open before going to bed. So, when I had woken up the next morning to find the door wide open, I knew it had to be something other than a dream. That maybe my mind wasn’t playing tricks with me. That night when it had all happened, somehow I managed to have the presence of mind to ‘do something’ that would indicate that what happened that night did actually happen.

Binaural Beats to Help Induce Astral Projection

If you want to try to have your own astral projection experience, one way is to listen to binaural beats. Below are some binaural beats for astral projection that you can listen to for free while sleeping. If you have an astral planeing experience, why not tell us about it?

  • Length: 1 hour
  • By: Eric Bartel
  • Length: 1 hour
  • By: Eric Bartel
  • Length: 8 hours
  • By: Brainwave Power Music
  • Length: 1.04 hours
  • By: Brainwave Power Music
  • Length: 46 minutes
  • By: Susannah Is This A Dream

--

--

Editor
The Syndicate Post

Writer, Editor, and Publisher of The Syndicate Post.