How I Prepared to Take the Google Cloud Associate Cloud Engineer Certification

Mariana Carvalho
SysAdminas
Published in
5 min readAug 4, 2022

--

Recently, a friend asked me how I prepared to take the Google Cloud Associate Cloud Engineer exam.

I published my experience in this article, in Portuguese. But I figured it would be a good idea to share that in English since many of my friends and followers do not speak Portuguese.

Test Overview

According to the official Google Cloud Associate guide, the Cloud Engineer is searched in 5 Cloud Associate search topics and validated as experiences with an engineer with the skills to:

  1. Setting up a cloud solution environment
    1.1 Setting up cloud projects and accounts
    1.2 Managing account and payment settings
    1.3 Installing and configuring a command-line interface (CLI), using Cloud SDK
  2. Planning and configuring a cloud solution
  3. Implementing a cloud solution
  4. Ensuring successful operation of a cloud solution
  5. Configuring access and security

The exam description, according on Google’s website:

Cloud engineers implement applications, monitor operations, and manage enterprise solutions. Use Google Cloud Console for common command-line solutions or to maintain solution or command-line them…

--

--

Mariana Carvalho
SysAdminas

Career mentor, writer, researcher. Latino 30 Under 30. Sharing my experience along the way • Connect https://www.linkedin.com/in/mari/