TRANSGENDER

Week #1 Check-In

Reflecting on my First Week on T

KP_the_writer
T-Day and Beyond
Published in
4 min readOct 8, 2021

--

WEEK 1 CHECK-IN:

Expectations: None

Well, I got more than I expected. Seriously, the arm muscle thing, it’s still a thing. I can’t stop poking it. It’s the same as when I’ve done like a SOLID arm workout and my arms are screaming and I keep poking them because I have to before they calm down… except now, they don’t calm down. I’ve had what feels like growing pains but that’s ridiculous. My back has been killing all week, but that’s nothing new, haha. I’m definitely feeling calmer and this smile on my face is a little creepy. It’s just, there. I hope that sticks around.

Goal: To not have another freak out.

I achieved my goal for the week so that’s positive! No freak-out. Yay for me. Don’t get me wrong, I still had moments of imposter syndrome sneaking in but it’s hard to listen to it when I just feel so chill.

Gratitude: All the peeps

  • I’m super grateful for my trans community on TikTok and now, on here, that have been there as support and a connection for education.
  • I’m so unbelievably grateful to be in Australia where I didn’t have to worry about insurance approving T and I had access to the informed consent model. I’m extremely…

--

--

KP_the_writer
T-Day and Beyond

🏳️‍🌈 LGBTQ2SIA+ Writer✍️[BMediaComm, MA(Writing) Swin.] First Nations, agender (they/them). Top Writer 🏆 LGBTQ, Diversity.