Celebrating Bisexuality+: A list of famous bisexual+ people

Taimi
Taimi Lifestyle & Community
3 min readMar 26, 2020

March is #bihealthmonth. As part of the campaign, TAIMI continues to raise awareness and advocate for resources to improve bi+ people’s well-being.

The annual #BiHealthMonth campaign was launched by The Bisexual Resource Center (BRC) in the United States. This year, TAIMI is proud to support the cause by launching several initiatives aimed at promoting #BiHealthMonth.

This year’s theme is resilience. So, we’ve decided to share this list of incredibly courageous and inspiring bisexual+ celebrities.

Ryan Russell

An incredibly talented NFL player, a great writer and overall amazing person — Ryan Russell opened-up in a first-person emotional essay published by ESPN.

In an essay Russell wrote: “My truth is that I’m a talented football player, a damn good writer, a loving son, an overbearing brother, a caring friend, a loyal lover, and a bisexual man.”

Julianne Hough

America’s Got Talent judge recently spoke out about her sexuality in an article published in Women’s Health Magazine.

Hough says, she had an open exchange with her professional hockey player husband Brooks Laich, she told him: “‘You know I’m not straight, right?’ And he was like, ‘I’m sorry, what?’ I was like, ‘I’m not. But I choose to be with you.’”

Anna Paquin

The Canadian actor has been very vocal about her sexuality for quite some time.

In 2010 the X-Men star revealed she was bisexual in a video for The Give a Damn Campaign stating: “I’m Anna Paquin. I’m bisexual and I give a damn.”

In 2014 Paquin tweeted that she is a “proud bisexual mother”

Alan Cumming

The TV and film actor is very vocal about his bisexuality. In an interview with Oasis magazine.

Cumming said “For me, bisexual is a good thing, because it’s in the middle,” the actor, who is married in 2007 Grant Shaffer underlined.

“Even now that I have a husband, who’s a man, I still find lots of people attractive.”

Vanessa Carlton

The singer came out as bisexual during Nashville Pride.

Carlton was headlining the event in 2011.

“I’ve never said this before, but I am a proud bisexual woman,” she told the crowd.

Lilly Singh

The first woman to host a late-night comedy show on NBC tweeted earlier this year about her identity. A simple checklist: Female, colored, bisexual.

Singh wrote: “Throughout my life these have proven to be obstacles from time to time,” Singh wrote. “But now I’m fully embracing them as my superpowers. No matter how many ‘boxes’ you check, I encourage you to do the same.

Willow Smith

The daughter of acting powerhouses Will Smith and Jada Pinkett-Smith came out in an episode of Facebook web-series Red Table Talk.

Smith said, “I love men and women equally, and so I would definitely want one man, one woman,” Willow Smith said. “I feel like I could be polyfidelitous with those two people

--

--

Taimi
Taimi Lifestyle & Community

https://taimi.com/ is the world’s biggest and most inclusive LGBTQ+ platform that features a social network, dating app, and livestreaming.