[翻譯] Karyn White—Superwoman

Josly Zhang
I am Josly.|我是喬思荔|54940
3 min readJun 27, 2021
Karyn White returns after 25 years to perform SUPERWOMAN
原版因年代久遠,畫質音質都較差,我在YouTube上找到這個Live版本,一樣超好聽而且少了當年那種很悲情的感情,更有一種「給老娘聽清楚了!」的強勢感,分享給大家😊這首經典歌曲其實翻譯者有超級多,我小時候也是上網看翻譯的,最近戀愛中遇到一些問題,又回頭聽這首歌,覺得網路上翻譯都比較溫柔,我喜歡比較真實中文會有的對話感,所以重新翻譯,希望喜歡直白的讀者們會喜歡 😄前面有一小段對話,可以從0:40開始播放喔!下文是Karyn White的口白,我覺得很有意思也翻譯給讀者~1:17 我記得我第一次唱這首歌 我就是一個年輕妹仔 我根本還不懂人生 
1:25 但今天當我唱這首歌 我真正知道這是什麼感覺了 當一個女超人
Karyn White Superwoman
本文翻譯以原版隨唱歌詞為主。

Early in the morning I put breakfast at your table
一早 我把早餐放在你桌上

And make sure that your coffee has it’s sugar and cream
而且確認了你的咖啡有幫你加糖奶

Your eggs are over easy, your toast done lightly
半熟蛋 微焦的吐司

All that’s missing is your morning kiss that used to greet me
唯一改變的是你不再用親吻來向我道早安

Now you say the juice is sour, it used to be so sweet
你說果汁以前明明超甜的 怎麼現在變酸了

And I can’t help but to wonder if you’re talking ‘bout me
我不得不去猜想你會不會其實說的是我

We don’t talk the way we used to talk, it’s hurtin’ so deep
我們不像以前那樣聊天了 這真的傷我好深

I’ve got my pride, I will not cry
但我有尊嚴 我不會哭的

But it’s makin’ me weak
但說真的 這還是讓我好無力

I’m not your superwoman
我不是你想像的女超人

I’m not the kind of girl that you can let down
我不是那種你可以傷害了

And think that everything’s okay
還覺得一切還行沒關係的女生

Boy, I am only human
男孩 我只是個平凡人啊

This girl needs more than occasional hugs
這個女孩不只需要偶爾的擁抱

As a token of love from you to me, ooh, baby
來代表你對我的愛啊 寶貝

I fought my way through the rush hour trying to make it home just for you
為了你 我在塞車的尖峰時段不斷趕路回家

I want to make sure that your dinner will be waiting for you
只是想確保提前做好晚餐等你

But when you get there you just tell me you’re not hungry at all
但當你到家卻跟我說你一點也不餓

You said you’d rather read the paper and you don’t want to talk
你還寧願多看點報紙也不想和我聊聊

You like to think that I’m just crazy when I say that you’ve changed
每次我說你變了的時候 你總是說我瘋了

I’m convinced I know the problem
我確定我知道問題是什麼

You don’t love me the same
就是你不像以前一樣愛我了

You’re just going through the motions and you’re not being fair
但你只是敷衍我 不肯坦承面對這一切

I’ve got my pride, I will not cry
但我有尊嚴 我不會哭的

Still I can’t help but care
但我還是忍不住很在乎

I’m not your superwoman (oh, no, no, no)
我不是你想像的女超人 (不…)

I’m not the kind of girl that you can let down (think that everything is okay)
我不是那種你可以傷害了(還覺得一切還行沒關係的女生)

And think that everything’s okay
還覺得一切還行沒關係的女生

Boy, I am only human (I’m only human)
男孩 我只是個平凡人啊 (我只是個平凡人啊)

This girl needs more than occasional hugs
這個女孩不只需要偶爾的擁抱

As a token of love from you to me
來代表你對我的愛啊

I’m not your superwoman (hoo, hoo, hoo, ooh, ooh, hoo)
我不是你想像的女超人

I’m not the kind of girl that you can let down (hey, don’t let me down)
我不是那種你可以傷害了 (嘿 別讓我難過)

And think that everything’s okay (don’t you let me down)
還覺得一切還行沒關係的女生 (你不是讓我難過了嗎)

Boy, I am only human (I’m only human, yeah)
男孩 我只是個平凡人啊 (我只是個平凡人啊)

This girl needs more than occasional hugs
這個女孩不只需要偶爾的擁抱

As a token (ooh, ooh) of love from you to me
來代表你對我的愛啊

Ooh baby, look into the corners of your mind
寶貝 面對你心裡的那個角落吧

I’ll always be there for you through good and bad times
不管好壞我永遠都會陪著你

But I can’t be that superwoman that you want me to be
但我不能當你想要我當的那種女超人

I’ll give my everlasting love if you’ll return love to me
如果你回頭愛我的話 我會給你無止盡的愛

I’m not your superwoman
我不是你想要的那種女超人

I’m not your superwoman (oh, no, no, no)
我不是你想像的女超人 (不…)

I’m not the kind of girl that you can let down (think that everything is okay)
我不是那種你可以傷害了(還覺得一切還行沒關係的女生)

And think that everything’s okay
還覺得一切還行沒關係的女生

Boy, I am only human (I’m only human)
男孩 我只是個平凡人啊 (我只是個平凡人啊)

This girl needs more than occasional hugs
這個女孩不只需要偶爾的擁抱

As a token of love from you to me
來代表你對我的愛啊

Oh ho, if you feel it in your heart and you understand me
如果你被我說的心有戚戚焉

Stop right where you are, everybody sing along with me
別再執迷不悟了 因為大家都站在我這邊

Hoo, hoo, hoo, ooh, ooh, hoo
Hoo, hoo, hoo

I’m the kind of girl that can treat you so sweet
我是那種可以對你超好的女孩

But you got to realize that you got to be sweeter to me, oh ho, ho
但你要了解到 你必須對我更好才行

Hoo, hoo, hoo, ooh, ooh, hoo
Hoo, hoo, hoo

I need love, I need just your love
我需要愛 我就需要你的愛

I’m not your superwoman
我不是你想像的女超人

I’m not your superwoman (oh no)
我不是你想像的女超人

Kind of girl that you can let down (you can let down)
那種你可以傷害了(你可以傷害的)

And think that everything’s okay
還覺得一切還行沒關係的女生

Boy, I am only human (I’m only human)
男孩 我只是個平凡人啊(我只是個平凡人啊)

This girl needs more than occasional hugs (hey, hey, hey, hey)
這個女孩不只需要偶爾的擁抱

As a token of love from you to me
來代表你對我的愛

I’m not your superwoman
我不是你想像的女超人

--

--