[翻譯]Mark Ambor — Sky is the Limit

Josly Zhang
I am Josly.|我是喬思荔|54940
2 min readMay 10, 2023
Mark Ambor — Sky is the Limit (Official Lyric Video)
在IG首頁被推播這位歌手的歌,好喜歡他幾乎沒有伴奏的編曲,帶點小菸嗓的聲音,卻又純粹的唱出喜歡一個人的心情,就找時間來翻譯了,雖然看到有不少翻譯,但還是喜歡自己翻譯的感覺~來囉!

Perfect
太棒了!

I didn’t know what perfect was before you
認識你之前我不知道可以這麼美好

Walls that I had up you came and tore through
你來打破了我曾豎起的心牆

Where did they go?
它們去哪了

Now I’m nervous
現在我有點緊張

What if you wake up and words feel empty
假如你起床然後覺得很空虛

What if it gets easy to forget me
要是也很簡單就能忘記我了

You need to know
你要知道

I wanna take you out
我想帶你出去

Show you off to my friends
向朋友炫耀你

I wanna love you over and over again
我想一次又一次地愛你

It’s true, the sky is the limit with you
真的!和你在一起時總覺得未來沒有極限

Sometimes I think about the world that we’ll make
有時候我總會想我們一起建立的小天地(參考LforLaura翻譯)

And the life that we’ll create
還有我們一起創造的生活

Love to dream it away
喜歡去想像著這些

It’s a new beginning
這是個新的開始

Isn’t it great?
這樣不是很好嗎

I was just waiting, patiently aching
我一直耐心的等候著

You have me changing
你改變了我

I feel brand new
我感覺就像重生了

I wanna take you out
我想要帶你一起出去

Show you off to my friends
向我的朋友炫耀你

I wanna love you over and over again
我想一次又一次地愛你

It’s true, the sky is the limit with you
真的!和你在一起時總覺得未來沒有極限

And on your worst days
在你感覺最糟糕的時候

I can pull you in
我可以拉你一把

We’re an endless story that I wanna live
我想要跟你一起有個無盡的故事

It’s true
真的

The sky is the limit with you, hmm hmm
和你在一起時總覺得未來充滿希望

I wanna take you out
我想要帶你一起出去

Show you off to my friends
向我的朋友炫耀你

I wanna love you over and over again
我想一次又一次地愛你

It’s true, the sky is the limit with you
真的!和你在一起時總覺得未來沒有極限

The sky is the limit with you
和你在一起時未來就充滿了希望

--

--