Make Highlights And Annotations Social With Glasp The Social Highlighter

Andy Sporring
Taking Notes
Published in
4 min readNov 20, 2022

--

Glasp Is Also A Learning Community!

Glasp, The Social Highlighter

I don’t know if you have heard about Glasp, The social highlighter. In this newsletter, I will introduce you to this great webapp.

First of all, it’s not only a highlighter. It’s a community too. For me, that is a great part of my interest in it, plus the developers are nice guys. That love to get users’ input and ideas.

Not Another Read It Later App

No, Glasp is a Read It Now App that keeps you up to date more effectively. Unlike any other app, such as Pocket, Diigo, or Instapaper. Yes, I read some of the articles in Readwise Reader (again, perhaps another deep dive) when you save articles like that.

Having the ability to highlight and get those highlights immediately into your own area at Glasp, from where you can download it as a Markdown archive and store it in whatever systems you use for notetaking and PKM, is unmatched, in my opinion.

By highlighting and taking notes on anything that appeals to me, I do not have to save things for later.

Where Can You Use Glasp?

Glasp can be used anywhere on the Internet, in articles, and in other publications. If you want, you can also highlight captions on YouTube. In addition, I wouldn’t be surprised if they added the option…

--

--

Andy Sporring
Taking Notes

Multipassioned Creative Digital Writer | PKM & Notetaking Expert | Pod & Atomicaster | Composer | Author