Meet Nathan: Small Business Owner & Provider on Takl

Ever wonder who in your community might be a Provider on Takl? Since our launch, we’ve seen Providers take on a variety of jobs from small home repairs and hauling away junk to organizing and deep cleaning.

Takl Staff
Takl
2 min readJul 24, 2017

--

Takl Provider, Nathan, from Nashville, TN

We enjoy the opportunity to put America back to work and love connecting local background-checked Providers to help others Takl their to-do lists.

One of the best parts of expanding to new cities is getting to know the hardworking Providers that Takl jobs every day. This month we’re checking in with another all star provider from Nashville, Nathan!

He’s a small business owner with an extensive background in electronics and tech. His experience with flipping houses has given him the ambition to tackle any home improvement projects thrown his way.

How did you first hear about Takl?

I had heard about Takl from my brother. He signed up a few months before me.

What prompted you to you sign up to be a Provider on Takl?

I’ve always been good with a hammer, I was looking for a little extra income on the side, and needed something that was flexible with my schedule. My brother loved being a Provider so I thought I would try it out.

What jobs have you done so far?

What jobs haven’t I done? Lol! I do everything from installations to haul-aways and everything in between.

What’s the chore or job you signed up for that you’re hoping you see come across?

I love hanging TV’s. Haul-aways are great too.

What skill did you check that your friends would be surprised to hear?

Not sure there’s one they would be surprised I do. My friends know I pretty much do everything. If I don’t know how to do it, I’ll learn how. Ok…I take that back…I have cleaned up dog poop.

Where/who did you get all these skills from anyway?

When I was in my early 20’s I bought my first house. I planned to flip it. I had a buddy that had a construction business and he was working on rehabbing an old house. I wanted to learn how to do it so I volunteered for a few weeks to learn the basics. The rest I picked up along the way. There is always something to fix, replace, or tear out at my house.

Interested in becoming a Provider on Takl like Nathan?

**Earn money on your schedule. Get started here.**

--

--