July 2018 Newsletter

Ricky Argenbright
Tales Around the Mana Pool
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJul 20, 2018
Photo by Mohamed Ajufaan on Unsplash

Hello wizards, warlocks, and other folk!

I have been on hiatus! I hope your summer so far has been enjoyable. I know mine has.

Now, don’t take it the wrong way. I have not taken a vacation from writing. My projects are still very much well under way.

As I mentioned in June, my primary focus has been heavily laden on the production of my first of many extensive fantasy novels. I am proud to say that I am about 40% of the way through the initial draft! [Taking a celebratory sip of my frozen margarita].

I also have a variety of other projects going on. Everything from children’s books to short story collections to first novels of epic fantasies! Trust me when I say, I am staying BUSY.

As always, more to come on that as I work on them more.

For those of you who are new, feel free to browse the stories that have already been told around the Mana Pool. Although they are based on existing fiction produced by other creative minds, I have twisted them up into new formats, for those of you who are into that sort of thing. I sure enjoyed making them, and I promise I will continue to do so as I progress further in my novel. Figuring out a way to balance it all is key.

For the aging wizards, who have hung around this ol’ Mana Pool since it was spawned, I thank you. It really hasn’t been that long, but you all are VERY patient, and I can respect that. Writers need readers, no matter what they happen to be writing about. If you have been with us this long, you are probably wondering if I can even write my own content, because I don’t have any visible to anyone yet.

All I can say is, I’m sorry about that.

It’s disappointing I know. To be reading about a writer that doesn’t even write. What a hack.

Anyway, it’s legit. So legit, in fact, that it may or may not be possible to stumble upon a place where I keep my progress on various projects updated regularly.

Try it out. Give it a whirl. Throw ’em in de brig!

Alright, not that.

Continue to be patient with me, and it shall be rewarded. Perhaps someday you might see something I wrote. And that would be interesting, to say the least. Weird, even. I’ll even wait with you…

Ok, I can’t do that. I need to get back to writing.

Ta ta!

--

--

Ricky Argenbright
Tales Around the Mana Pool

Slave✝️ | Developer💻 | Storyteller📜 | Drummer🥁 | Artist🎨 | Gamer🎮 | Explorer🌍 https://linktr.ee/FrostMelon