Comedy, Hot Water, and Me

My Rodney Dangerfield path to Enlightenment

John Levin
Tales of Improbable Magic
Jul 19, 2022

--

Old View of the Boat Bridge at Sano in Kōzuke Province, from the series Remarkable Views of Bridges in Various Provinces, by Katsushika Hokusai, ca. 1827–1830, Public Domain

One time a bird decided to be Enlightened, but, as he could already fly, it was easier than he thought.

One time a snake decided to become Enlightened, too. The Jewish God got really pissed, but he let him and his girlfriend get on the Ark, anyway.

The very best comedians are closer to Enlightenment than all the buttered noodles in the world. Buttered noodles have to be boiled first, but the comedians I like are in hot water already.

__________________________

© “John” Lesly Levin 2022

--

--

John Levin
Tales of Improbable Magic

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.