Very Short Story

The Mirror That Got Lost

And was saved by a cat

John Levin
Tales of Improbable Magic

--

A Very Small Mirror & An Orange Shirt, by John Levin

One time a mirror got lost, and couldn’t figure out where it was going. It was night, and the Moon was new. A very black cat out hunting mice saw the poor lost mirror and said, “Mirror, where is your home?”

“Everywhere, of course. How could it be otherwise?”

“How can I help you, then?” the kind cat replied.

“Just stare at me. If I can see you in the darkness, I can easily find my own way home.”

_______________________

© “John” Lesly Levin 2021

--

--

John Levin
Tales of Improbable Magic

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.