3 European Cities That Stole My Heart

Kaiszia Celestine
TalTech Blog
Published in
3 min readFeb 20, 2020

Living in Estonia has exposed me to countless opportunities to travel. You can find great travel deals on sites such as Ryanair and Jetradar! Last year, I visited over eight different countries, but here are the three European cities that stole my heart!

Milan (Italy)

Although I have been to Milan, Verona and Rome, I can honestly say that I enjoyed Milan the most. I paid 75 euro round trip to go to Milan and I stayed in an Airbnb for the 5 days that I was there. I love Milan’s food; their pasta and pizza have flavours that are truly unforgettable. If you are in Italy, you know these are foods that you must try. Also, the people in Milan are so kind and friendly, that you feel right at home. The prices to dine are not that bad as it costs approximately 12–15 euros for a satisfying meal. With wine, it would cost about 20 euros. The transportation for an all day pass was approximately 5 euros and that took us on buses, metro, etc.

Paris (France)

Parisians, I love them! I think that’s what made my Paris trip so extraordinary. The people are kind and witty. I walked everywhere because there was a strike, so most of the transportation was out of service. This created a valuable experience for me as I was able to appreciate and see Paris for what it was. I travelled to Paris from Italy, so the price was approximately 50 euros for the flight. I will definitely visit Paris again one day in the future, as I wasn’t able to view many sites due to the strike. Paris can be a bit pricey when you dine, depending on what it is that you order, but the food is worth it! The prices can range from 15–20 euros.

Berlin (Germany)

47 euros (round trip) for one of the best trips of my life! If you are looking for a cheap and fun getaway, Berlin is the place to be. There are people who have gotten tickets as cheap as 10 euros round trip for a flight. I only went for three days, but this trip was definitely memorable — from curry wurst and viewing so many historical sites, I fully enjoyed Berlin. The prices to dine were definitely cheaper than Paris and Italy, and just as tasty; ranging from 10–20 euros.

Although these three places have stolen my heart, I still have many more cities to explore. I definitely have a bucket list of other countries that I would like to visit this year, so you can count on my review. As Estonia is an EU member, it makes travelling within the European Union quite inexpensive and convenient. Additionally, I enjoyed how safe I felt in all of the places that I have visited and how easy it was to get around and explore! If you decide study in Estonia, travelling is one of the many perks it has in store.

--

--

Kaiszia Celestine
TalTech Blog

lover of great food & good juju🏖; new experiences make some great fun too