Asian restaurants you must try in Tallinn!

Tzu Ting Yeh 葉姿婷
TalTech Blog
Published in
4 min readJan 22, 2020

As a typical Asian, my favorite thing to do in Tallinn is to explore various restaurants, especially when the weather is so bad, and I have nowhere to go 😝 since I have lived in Estonia for 1.5 years, of course, I already tried many different restaurants. And I can even tell you guys some of my favorite!
Okay, are you ready for this food adventure? Here we go!

1. Hanköök

📍Address: Lastekodu 12, Tallinn
⏰ Opening hours: Monday to Friday 11:00~18:00, Saturday 11:00~16:00, Sunday close!
🔎 FB: https://www.facebook.com/HankookKoreanRestaurant/

😍 Why I love it so much: Cheap price (around 6~7.5 euro) ! Real local Korean food (the owner is Korean) ! and the menu has so many choices!

🙋🏻What do I recommend: Bibimbob / Cheese Chicken Glabi / Seasoned Chicken are my loves in this restaurant. Definitely try them if you don’t know what to order. But I can promise you, even you order randomly. NOTHING WILL DISAPPOINT YOU! Because I already tried all the dishes they have😚and I love everything there!

2. Nuudel Telliskivi

📍Address: Telliskivi 15, Tallinn
⏰ Opening hours: Monday to Thursday 11:00~22:00,
Friday and Saturday 11:00~2300, Sunday 11:00~20:00
🔎 FB: https://www.facebook.com/nuudel.ee/

😍 Why I love it so much: The food portion is big! You have to come when you are so hungry LOL !! Of course, their food is very tasty as well :)

🙋🏻What do I recommend: I love curry categories. You can order Green, Red, Massaman or Penang curry! They usually come with lots of rice and vegetables. Or pad thai is amazing as well! I can say it is the same taste as I tired in Thailand before. Omg I already feel hungry now just by mentioning food. Anyway, this restaurant will surprise you, and I am sure it will become one of your favorites!

3. Gotsu Kyuho’s Kitchen

📍Address: Pärnu mnt 62a, Tallinn
⏰ Opening hours: 12:00~20:00 (closed on Saturday and Sunday)
🔎 Website: https://gotsu.ee/ (you can find the menu here!)
😍 Why I love it so much: Yes! Another fantastic Korean restaurant! The price is also very acceptable! Don’t miss it :)

🙋🏻What do I recommend: Because their “Fried Chicken with garlic-chili sauce” is incredible!!! The chicken is spicy and very luscious! Every time when I come here, I feel I finally back in Asia 😉 The Kimchi is also yummy, you have to order if you never try real Korean Kimchi!

4. Yui Sushi Burrito

📍Address: Narva maantee 2, Tallinn
⏰ Opening hours: Monday to Sunday 12:00~21:00
🔎 Website: www.yuiresto.ee (you can find the menu here!)

😍 Why I love it so much: Cheap and satisfying business Bento lunch (12:00–16:00)! and a convenient location (at the city center)!

🙋🏻What do I recommend: As I mentioned above, they have a very good lunch deal from 12:00 to16:00 on weekdays. You can order Bento for 5.9 euros.
So you might ask me, what is Bento? Bento usually holds rice or noodles, fish or meat, with pickled and cooked vegetables, in a box.
In Yui restaurant, you can get Pork, Chicken or Tempura vegetable bento. I love all of those! especially the price is very good :) YOU MUST TRY!

✨✨✨BONUS✨✨✨

Boba Koda

📍Address: Müürivahe Tänav 21, Tallinn
⏰ Opening hours: 13–19 (closed on Mondays)
🔎 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bobakoda/
😍 Why I love it so much: This is the best bubble tea shop in Tallinn ever! The taste is very Asian and Taiwanese!!

Some people don’t know bubble tea is actually originally from Taiwan.
( yessss!! I am so proud )
And as a Taiwanese, I can say the drink here is very Taiwanese :) there are several bubble tea shops in Tallinn, to be honest, I can say they are just terrible! Only the bubble tea in Boba Koda, I feel Asian the most!!
so definitely listen to my advice! Go today!

🙋🏻What do I recommend: Classic bubble tea! If this is your first time trying bubble tea, you should take the most basic one! Even though nowadays Taiwan, bubble tea has already developed into many different flavors. but the most classic one will never fail. In Boba Koda, you can spend around 3~4 euro for one amazing bubble tea, it is the same price as one coffee in the old town. The Bubble is very chewy. I am sure you will be in love with it!

Anyway, it is my short Asian food recommendation in Tallinn, please give me some comments if you want to share or know something better! see you guys next time~

--

--

Tzu Ting Yeh 葉姿婷
TalTech Blog

愛沙尼亞留學|留學服務|法律學生|斜槓青年|關注難民、女權、國際議題|文字紀錄者|流浪人|合作邀約: borderxstory@gmail.com 🌞 歡迎去新網站訂閱我: https://theborderstory.com/