Hidden food gems of Tallinn

Rahulnair
TalTech Blog
Published in
2 min readFeb 17, 2021

The following are my hidden food gems of Tallinn. Restaurants and cafes that need to be experienced by every Tallinn visitor and resident.

Favourite casual eating joint: Wok to Walk (Old Town)

This unassuming food joint is my favourite eating joint in Tallinn. They serve the best noodles and fried rice meals in Tallinn (in my opinion at least). Their food is mixed with loads of spices and flavours and as a customer you get to custom choose your spices, sauces and ingredients :)

Favourite ice cream place: Reval Gelato (Solaris Mall)

Reval Gelato located on the ground floor of Solaris Mall is and Estonian brand that sells authentic Italian ice cream. Definitely my favourite go to for ice cream (in the summers at least :D)

Favourite Azerbaijani/Turkish food place: Armudu

Craving some Dolma and Kebabs? Armudu is my go to place to eat some amazing meat dishes. It was introduced to me by my Azerbaijani friends, but I have ended up frequenting this place even with my Estonian, Russian and Indian friends and they all love it.

Favourite Indian restaurant: The Social, Tallinn

Located right next to Taltech campus, The Social is my favourite Indian restaurant.

Favourite Sheesha joint: Panorama (T1 Mall)

This place, located on the highest floor of T1 Mall boasts amazing city views, a chill vibe and some great hookah and cocktails. What more do you want?

If you have any other recommendations, please let me know. I’m always keen to find and try out amazing food joints :)

--

--