Bitcoin InfoDoodles

Anup Gosavi
.Tangents
Published in
2 min readJan 18, 2015

A bunch of enthusiastic entrepreneurs and developers were talking about this cool new virtual currency called Bitcoin and the awesome tech behind it. For me, it sounded like Klingon. All I could do was nod nervously and try to make sense of it.

Over the Christmas holidays however, I took The Bitcoin course by Zapchain and Draper University. It was the perfect introduction to Bitcoin, how it works and what it means for the world. It’s a free course on Udemy and you should definitely register.

I love taking visual notes. They help me break down complex concepts, and get a good overview of new things I am learning. I call them “infodoodles” — a combination of blog and infographic. I did the same for the course. Rather than notes for each lecture, it is more about how I understood it.

I recommend bookmarking this page as I will keep adding new doodles as “chapters”.

Credit to the good stuff belongs to Matt Schlicht, the instructor, and the guests. Errors and omissions are my own.

___________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________________

--

--

Anup Gosavi
.Tangents

Perpetually curious. Simplifier. Co-Founder of Spext.