Cool ‘S’ Thing Tutorial

Maddie Baumann
Tank, I Need a Program
2 min readJun 29, 2019

This was a trend a very long time ago. Many people would doodle this S during school when they were bored. I know I did. And, come to think of it, I don’t think this trend had a name. I always just called it the cool S thing. So I’m gonna give you a step-by-step tutorial of how to draw this awesome design.

The first thing that you do is draw three lines and then another three lines right below them as shown above.

The next step is to draw two diagonal lines connecting starting from the two outside lines. The two diagonal lines should meet to form a tip.

The final thing, and probably the most challenging thing about drawing this, is connecting the center lines. Start from the bottom of the first, top line and connect that to the bottom middle line. Then from the top middle line, connect that to the bottom third line.

An optional step in this is to connect the ends of the S so that they don’t look unfinished. What I did was draw a diagonal line from the bottom first line to the center of the S and then the same thing starting from the third top line.

Once all of these steps are complete, congratulations! You have successfully learned how to draw something that has absolutely no meaning and no reason whatsoever for being a trend in the first place!

--

--