ePortfolio Tip Tutorial: How to Change the Time in Wordpress

Nicole Walls
Tank, I Need a Program
2 min readJun 30, 2018

I chose to use something that I was taught this semester after learning that my date and time was not right on my ePortfolio. This is important because when we use this for assignments it time stamps. You want to make sure your assignmnets show accurate times and dates that you submit them. I also wish this was something I knew before starting the class.

Step 1: How to check your date/time. You will have to start at your dashboard page. Clicking “…’s ePortfolio” will bring you to this screen if you aren’t already on it. This is in the top menu bar on the web page next to “My sites”.

Step 1 Example

Step 2: Look at your side menu on the left. Look for “Settings”. It’s below “Tools”. You will then, look for “General” which should be the first option in the list that pops up next to it.

Step 2 Example

Step 3: This is what it looks like when you click the “General” menu option. Make sure this is the page you see. (Obviously with your own information).

Step 3 Example

Step 4: When you are on this page, scroll down to the timezone section. You will set it to whatever your timezone is. (Mine is New York, I changed it to that prior to taking the screenshot).

Step 4 Example

Step 5: This is what you should see when you go to choose a timezone.

Step 5 Example

Hope this helps with any confusion!

--

--