Photo by Portrait Whiskey on Unsplash

Time Tunnel Book

Entrapped in Time

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales
Published in
5 min readNov 18, 2023

--

“Time is a storm in which we are all lost” #2

Read the first part of this adventure here:

This is the first time in my life I am riding on a speedy horse with an unknown man. I have failed to recognize what kind of situation I’m currently facing.

I could hear people chatting and smell food, so I guessed it was the market. When I heard the sound of a bell I thought we were passing by the temple. Even though my face was covered with the black mask I could predict some things.

All the horses were halted and I was asked to walk inside. When one of the guards removed my mask, I could see I was behind bars. The guy whom I couldn’t see because of his armour was standing in front of me.

He started removing the armour. My heart was racing in fear. I didn’t know how scary he might be. My imagination was wild. I thought no, absolutely not, jail is not a perfect place.

I spat, “I’m a woman, aren’t you guys ashamed to touch me? Don’t you respect a woman?”

--

--

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷