Image by Alexander Krivitskiy from Pixabay

Micro Monday

In the Heat of the Night

We’d used all our words earlier. Now, our sighs, grunts, and gasps filled the dark stale room. Her slender legs, tightly wound around my back…

Cousin Pons
Tantalizing Tales
Published in
2 min readAug 22, 2022

--

As we lay on the bed in the dark, we caught our breath and readied ourselves to go again. Or perhaps not. It was another hot night, made even hotter by our sudden need to fuck. We were almost strangers, but we’d just shared a meal of tortilla wraps, drunk some icy lagers and discovered in the course of two hours or so that we liked Japanese films, crossword puzzles and sex.

Outside, the city was sleeping. The last tram had been and gone and all the drunks were silent.

Liliana got up and went to the toilet. Even with the bathroom door closed, I could hear her peeing and it aroused me. Lying in the bed, eager for her return, it seemed to me that the apartment was alive with its own heartbeats…

The humming of the fridge, the whirring of the ceiling fan and the tick-tocking of a clock somewhere. Was it because of the darkness, I was more aware of these everyday sounds? Being far from my own country it might have been natural for me to be homesick, but these noises were so recognisable to me that I was comforted by their familiarity.

Liliana returned with two bottles of lager from the fridge. She chinked them together playfully before handing me one. We drank them, side by side on the bed, with our knees-up. We could almost have been on a picnic in one of the great city parks. The chilled lager swirled refreshingly around our mouths and spilled onto our chests as we kissed hungrily. I licked it off her small breasts and from in between her legs, where rivulets had formed amongst her pubic hairs.

We’d used all our words earlier. Now, our sighs, grunts, and gasps filled the dark stale room. Her slender legs, tightly wound around my back, pulled me deeper inside. It was not a time for shilly-shallying or trying to prolong our pleasure. We took it as soon as we could, voraciously. Then, too tired to move, we lay entwined, slowly taking in air as if learning to breathe for the very first time.

I woke at some point in the night. It was still dark and all I could hear was Liliana’s gentle snoring. The fan was off, the fridge was strangely quiet and even the clock had stopped.

--

--

Cousin Pons
Tantalizing Tales

I have been writing erotica since 2017. Often with an historical setting and a dash of humour.