Image open source from wikipedia commons

John Singer Sargent Series #2

Lady Agnew

Most men would have shied away from such an advance, especially in the presence of her husband. But my cock already pressed upon my fly strings…

Tantalizing Tales
Published in
9 min readJan 19, 2023

--

I’d spent countless days at the rear of the carriage, bouncing along first the English and then the Scottish countryside. Nearing the lands of Clan Agnew, a small portion of a small isthmus tucked between Loch Ryan and the North Channel, I unfolded the letter, soliciting a commission once more.

Fine script leapt out at me, the words clear. Lord Agnew of Lochnaw would like me to make a masterpiece of his wife, the Lady Agnew, to the sum of £500. His only condition being, he be allowed to watch.

Since Madame X, I had gained quite the reputation for my work, both on canvas and beneath the covers. Word of my prestige had travelled from Florence to Florida, and I had shown my artistry to many ladies, and Lords, in between. I received numerous requests, but this particular invitation had unequivocally piqued my interest.

Arriving at Lochnaw Castle, I took in my surroundings. A wall, towers jutting into the sky on the north and south ends, surrounded the stone building. Departing the coach, I nodded my hat at the two young lads who wordlessly…

--

--

Mrs. K
Tantalizing Tales

Writer, Editor, and Lover of Literature | Writing Fiction, Memoir, Life Advice & Recipes | Curator: Mmm Mondays- Life Matters | Editor: Tantalizing Tales|