Photo by Vivek Sharma on Unsplash

Time Tunnel Book

Whizz in Time

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales
Published in
5 min readNov 8, 2023

--

You still wouldn’t be able to change the past. It’s already happened! #1

I woke up saying, “My head is going to explode, God.”

The moment I opened my eyes I was shocked, “I’m in a forest, how?”

I strained myself to remember, what? I was in the library. How did I end up in this dense forest?

2023, I’m a common girl who is enthusiastic about ancient civilizations and kingdoms. Today I decided to read a history book in the library and I found an interesting book about a city called Vijayanagara means the city of victory. I was mesmerized by the depiction of the prosperous city.

I was lost and saw the clock on the wall, “Ooo, I’m late it’s 10 pm, and it’s raining heavily.” I noticed there were only a few students and a guard. I thought, “Okay, I will continue reading until the rain stops.” I went to the last section, the history division of the library, and looked around for another impressive book.

I saw an old-weathered but mysterious and attractive book. I pulled it out of the shelf. It was a little bulky. The next moment, I heard thunder and lightning, and then the electricity went out, and everything was dark around me.

--

--

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷