How To Flirt Or Have Uncomfortable Conversations

Tomo Albanese
TaoofTomo
Published in
10 min readSep 5, 2023

--

Socrates had 3 filters he used for determining whether or not something should be said — or so the urban legend goes. Either way, it’s a good idea to apply in your relationship. Just one of these being true means it’s worth saying.

  1. It is true.
  2. It is useful.
  3. It is good.

If she is your friend, and she wants nothing more, will you still want to be her friend?

If yes, rejection will hurt, but you can still be her friend. I was just friends with girls I was attracted to, because they were worth hanging out with. They also knew I was attracted to them because I told them. Some of them I wound up dating, some I didn’t.

If you don’t want to be friends with her after she rejects you, then you aren’t really friends. You are pretending to be her friend, and this is as dishonest as a girl flirting with you to get something she wants. It makes you a coward that lies to girls to emotionally manipulate them into trusting you, even if it didn’t start out that way.

I have never gotten in trouble for telling someone how I feel.

Seriously, just treat girls you are attracted to the way you want to be treated by gay guys that are attracted to you and you will be fine. You don’t have to be scared of girls. I am married to…

--

--

Tomo Albanese
TaoofTomo

Copy Director, Writer, and Philosopher in the school of life, Tomo believes that honesty, transparency, and logic should be always balanced with compassion.