Tapjoy In The News: Cannes’ Festival of Creativity is the Cradle of MarTech Innovation

Tapjoy
Tapjoy
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2017

Our very own VP of Marketing, Emily McInerney, was featured in MarTech Series’s Cannes roundup!

“My goal at the Cannes Lions this year is to benchmark the industry pace towards the much-needed increase in the value of mobile MarTech and AdTech to benefit our customers and inspire our internal teams.

This will be my third time attending Cannes Lion. I went one time when I was on the Agency side at Universal McCann, Australia, and this will be my second time going with Tapjoy. It’s one of my favorite gatherings of the year!”

She added, “We attend Cannes Lions to connect with other thought leaders responsible for innovation in the global industry, and to meet with business partners and customers. It’s one of the best conferences in the world for bringing together advertisers and agencies from across the globe, and there’s always great energy and passion there. As a central player in the mobile advertising revolution, it’s important that Tapjoy is well represented.

Emily said, “I’m following Linda Boff of GE and Keith Weed of Unilever because they are evolving what it means to be a leader in marketing in this metrics-driven world. The biggest benefit (of attending Cannes Lions) is an opportunity to see how the Advertising and Marketing Industry, and especially consumer brands are integrating mobile marketing and advertising into their business strategies.”

Check out the full article here: http://tap.tj/I3KP30dq9zz

--

--