The Blog TBS Needs

Aziz Ben Hadj Yahia
TBS Stories
Published in
3 min readAug 13, 2018

Being a TBS student is hard work.

The confusing “American” system, the long commute to school, and the exquisite beauty of “حي عيشه” certainly takes a toll. Sometimes you just wonder why the hell you chose to study here.

But remember! We’re the elites. We’re lucky to be here. We have it better than the rest. Or so they say…

Okay, enough with the sob story. If you’re reading this, chances are you’re going to be stuck in this place for the full four-year journey (if not longer).

My objective here is to make that journey just a tiny bit better.

“You’re doing an awful job at it so far, Aziz”, says you. Hold on, this is when it gets better.

For the uninitiated, I am of course talking about Tunis Business School, the darling of Tunisia’s universities. A lot of good things have been said about this place. Tunisia’s brightest students are fighting for a place to study here, and it’s not without reason. We do have the highest employement rate of all universities in Tunisia, afterall.

As a freshman last year, I had a great experience. I met a lot of smart, ambitious and fun-loving people. Some of them I’m glad to call my friends. There was no shortage of activities and clubs. We TBSers sure know how to have fun.

Now sure, there were some fuckups along the way. Some were personal mistakes I admit. Others were clearly bullshit, as I’m confident many of you felt after you got the grades for a certain course this summer.

But hey, shit happens. Nothing’s perfect. TBS is still awesome.

Okay, let’s get back on topic. Just what is this about? You ask.

TBS Stories is about us. Our experiences, our struggles and our stories as students in Tunis Business School.

Through this blog, I wish to explore what makes us special. I want to create the place every TBSer goes to know what’s going on in school. The place you go to when microeconomics starts to sound like quantum mechanics. And last but not least, the place where you share your sorrows and successes to fellow students.

I need you to make this work, my comrades. Your support, as writers and readers alike, will be of immeasurable importance to the success of this project.

School will be back in a month. Yes, it’s that time of the year again. Don’t kill me for reminding you that all the endless fun you’re having right now will soon be over.

When that time comes, I plan on churning out articles like crazy. Of course, procrastination is a bitch. So, a weekly article would be ideal. I hope some of you will have their own contributions to make it more frequent.

In the mean time, please let me know what you think of TBS Stories. Do you like the idea? Are you skeptical? Can’t wait to contribute? Let me know.

--

--