Game Review #5

Jairo Badilla
TCNJ Game Studies and Design Fall 2021
2 min readDec 23, 2021

For this game review I am choosing Apex Legends. This game is a battle royale shooter game that can be played on pc, consoles, and phones. In a way, it’s similar to Fortinite, which people are more familiar with, in the sense that there is a certain amount of people who drop onto a map and they battle it out until the last person/team are alive.

This game is mainly about movement and the use of abilities that when used within a team, can become very useful. New characters, or legends, are introduced when a new season comes. Every season usually lasts about 3 months, where new has a new battle pass, game-balance changes, new cosmetics, and a new legend. This is what helps the game feel, in a way, refreshing and something to look forward to.

I’ve been playing on pc for almost a year now and this game was my second game that I downloaded. It was a new way of playing from what I was usually playing so it was interesting to learn how to play it. I think it took me within a week to really know what weapons were good, what characters were good, and learn the maps. So with that, I do think it does a decent job at being beginner friendly. I would recommend this game to people, especially if you have a group of people to play with(3) because it makes it more enjoyable. People can play for fun or challenge themselves and rank up to try and become one of the best players.

--

--