Reflection #3

Jairo Badilla
TCNJ Game Studies and Design Fall 2021
2 min readNov 19, 2021

For my physical game, I ended up adding 2 small components that I think needed in order to keep tab of the amount of marbles a player has. The first one was adding a whole to the bottom of the cup to allow the marbles to go out of whenever they fall. The second components was that I made a small ramp that I placed at the bottom of the cup facing the hole. This would help direct the marbles to go out the hole rather than just land flat at the bottom of the cup and potentially coming out of the hole.

I play tested with my friend which it turned out good. We were able to gather the marbles that came out and at the end counted how many marbles we had and who won. The game last for about 2–3minutes so it is fairly a quick game. I think that I would be able to play around 10 times before I consider playing again. I think that the more players participate, the game could probably last longer.

We both had fun so I would assume the maybe others would enjoy it as well. It involves somewhat of strategy and luck to win. Knowing which stick to take out in order to not have marbles fall while also hoping that if marbles do fall that not many of them fall. I can’t think of something I would change to the game right now but adding the 2 components that I mentioned earlier was needed from my first attempt and I think that improved that game much more.

--

--