#MCM: Frandy Suero Garcia

Our #MCM this week is the amazingly talented Frandy Suero Garcia! We’ve fallen in love with his beautiful art pieces and his humble, good energy! He gave us an intro into who he is as an artist.

“My name is Frandy Suero. I am a self-taught artist dedicated to making high quality art. With my drawing ability, I can illustrate any subject on paper, cut and paste layers to add color to backgrounds and produce visually stunning work. My style is influenced by my love for comic books, and by artists such as Romare Bearden. I continually produce, and co-produced, art, music and dance events, both in Boston, MA and New York, NY. Please visit my website Frandysueroart.com for more information”

Who has been your most influential mentor?

I actually don’t have a mentor. There where a lot of people that came in and out of my life who taught me many valuable lessons, and I am thankful for them. But non I would consider a mentor. At this point I like to think of my self as the role model I never had, and I hope I can inspire others with the work I put out.

How did you get where you are today?

Today I look back at all the decisions I made hoping I didn’t make a mistake, while at the same time looking forward to the future, regretting nothing. I think what got me here is the wanting to be the best version of me that I can. I’m her because I’m flowing a dream.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I got in trouble with my girlfriend because I told her the most I ever plan for is a year a head. For all I know I could die tomorrow. But I will say this, I will always have time to make some form of art.

What about this city inspires you?

The one thing about this city that I love is how diverse it actually is. I have gotten to know people from many parts of the world, and that has inspired me immensely. You can see it in my art, I think that’s why my artwork is so we’ll received by so many people with different backgrounds.

Finish these sentences

Boston should be… More attentive to local artists

Boston could be… Ugly without artist who make beauty.

Boston wants to be… Greater then New York City

Boston needs… More artists who are willing to work with each other.

--

--

Transformative Culture Project
Transformative Culture Project

The Transformative Culture Project (TCP) uses arts & culture to create solutions to the most pressing challenges facing communities and the creative economy.