How I Stay Inspired

Irma Laliashvili
Tea Time With Irma
Published in
4 min readJun 19, 2019

--

Illustration: Alessandra De Cristofaro

Those of us who are creatives require a good amount of inspiration. I thought to share with you guys my top ways that I find inspiration. It is daily work or you will find yourself burnt out especially if you work long days. Much like seeking happiness, seeking inspiration is another essential task for staying on top.

Music

This alone can make me so happy in an instant! I’ve been so drawn to it since I was young and every time I get “too busy” and forget to turn on some good music, I find myself getting run down much faster. I like to keep the tunes fresh each day or week, and go by what my mood craves. I’ll find myself all over the place with genre’s sometimes, and I love the variety of it.

Take Time Off — Knowing When To Take A Break

This has been the hardest thing for me. I love what I do here so much that taking a break isn’t always an option I give myself. When I do something, I submerge myself into it 150%. I’ve always had a heavy dosing of passion and that is what gives me so much drive in life. However, self-awareness is very important and I overdo these feelings more than I should. Work will always be there, no matter how ambitious you are or where you are in your journey. Make the time everyday to enjoy yourself as a human being.

Surround Yourself With…

--

--

Irma Laliashvili
Tea Time With Irma

Journalist and writer. Covering fashion, art, culture, travel, women’s issues, human rights and mental health. Email: irmawriter@gmail.com irmalaliashvili.com