Heroes of Mother Nature — A Series of Interviews

Discovering Little Bee’s Secret Garden

An interview with one of the Heroes of Mother Nature exploring the fascinating world of Australian native bees

--

Alex, the owner of “Little Bee’s Secret Garden”. Photo by Author.

Disclaimer: I receive no financial or other material benefit from writing about this business. The views expressed are my own and contain no conflict of interest. Clicking on the links in this article will bring me no financial or other benefit unless explicitly stated.

When I first discovered Little Bee’s Secret Garden, I was online. I remember seeing the name and discovering it was a real place. The address? All it said on Facebook was: “It’s a secret, Canungra”. I had to find it!

Eventually, I did find it and I wasn’t disappointed.

This is the first interview in the Heroes of Mother Nature series. I can’t help thinking Mother Nature would be delighted by this little hidden gem in the Gold Coast hinterland which champions biodiversity and in particular Australian Native bees.

If the name takes you back to your childhood, you’re not alone and the “secret garden” in the business name is indeed a reference to the famous book.

--

--

Jane Frost (Jane Grows Garden Rooms)
Tea with Mother Nature

Jane is passionate about Australian native plants, gardening, biodiversity, food forests , nature and the Arts. Also - owner/editor of Tea with Mother Nature