Love In A Mist

Otherwise known as Nigella

--

Photo from author’s collection

Love in a mist is a lovely summer flower. It is biennial, but self-seeds so is perpetually blooming in the summer garden. It is a British native.

I love it for its delicacy, and a friend described it as “frothy” due to its foliage of tiny narrow leaves.

I love to plant self-seeding natives. It continually amazes me where they pop up. My garden is a revelation each spring as I watch perennials and biennials reveal themselves in new places as well as where they were planted.

“To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow.”
Audrey Hepburn

--

--

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Tea with Mother Nature

A life lived deliberately. Degrees earned. Experience. Poet, traveler, living with life limiting illness. ko-fi.com/SharingWords.