GARDENING

More Joyful Offerings

My garden

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Tea with Mother Nature
2 min readMay 11, 2022

--

Photo by author

The periwinkle is growing well and now is clipped to the arch. Martin has put fairy lights around the arch so it is magical in the evenings. I love my garden. Yes, it is a tin bath. When my daughter was small this patio area was for ball games and sitting. I’ve had to change my garden three times. We arrived to two strips of grass. A friend strimmed the grass for one summer and then I had patio laid with gaps to let the rain sink down.

Photo by author

This cosmos bloomed! I’m thrilled to bits. It goes well with birdsong. The position with the white and purple daisies is perfect.

Photo: Martin Coward

The coastguard is busy where I live. This was a happy ending. At the weekend there was a tragedy. Respect the sea, please respect it. Look at the beauty of where I live. There were rabbits around too.

--

--

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Tea with Mother Nature

A life lived deliberately. Degrees earned. Experience. Poet, traveler, living with life limiting illness. ko-fi.com/SharingWords.