GARDENING

Spring Reaches My Garden

I’m happy but more to do

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Tea with Mother Nature
3 min readApr 18, 2022

--

Photo by author

This Anemone pulsillita was just opening in a previous article. The photo does not show it’s beauty. It is so beautiful that I stop each time I pass it. The blossom lilts like English bluebells which is why seeing it in the picture does it no justice.

Photo by author

This hanging basket is a favorite one. It has a purple trailing flowering plant as well as saxifrage, and other upright flowers. In winter, it doesn’t get noticed as much as it is beyond my swing seat which has awning over it. I missed cropping out my housemates bike trailer wheel. It is there temporarily.

Photo by author

This plant is known as Green Alkanet and more commonly Pentaglottis. Bees love it. There are always bees around it in summer. This one is by my blue gate, but they are rampant and are growing all around my garden. I need to do battle each Fall in order to control them. They would fill everywhere if not kept in check. I do love them, that tiny blue flower all over the plant is really…

--

--

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Tea with Mother Nature

A life lived deliberately. Degrees earned. Experience. Poet, traveler, living with life limiting illness. ko-fi.com/SharingWords.