The Storm

Prevent harm in the atmosphere of a violent disturbance in your life.

Nicole Sponsel
Tea with Mother Nature

--

A picture of a dark stormy sky and two people sharing an umbrella.
Photo by J W on Unsplash

Sometimes I live in the eye of the storm
Sometimes I hang out in the puddles waiting for it to pass
Sometimes I seek shelter and close my eyes till mourn
Sometimes I hide from the dangerous forecasts

Come close so I may shelter you till your storm clears, too
Come close to share my shield when the downpours continue
Come close so I may hold you and tell you what’s true
Come close so I may pass the peace to ease the disturbance within you

As storms diminish, we receive our promise of rainbows and calm
As storms leave destruction, we count our miracles and blessings from God
As storms take a new path, I grab your hand in mine, folding palm to palm
As storms write their history, we share our stories of hope and survival abroad

Thank you for reading. Please check out my profile article with other poems and articles to enjoy.

--

--

Nicole Sponsel
Tea with Mother Nature

My writing speaks to how we can all get through life’s struggles, overcome obstacles, and turn them into growth challenges to witness to others.