Touch Life Today

Suma Narayan
Tea with Mother Nature
1 min readDec 2, 2021
Photo by Krystal Ng on Unsplash

Have you touched life today?

It was cold today and dew had fallen in the night. Every leaf was awash with drops of them. I touched them and they touched me back.

Have you touched life today?

The boles of the trees were coated with dew and they dripped down the stems of every one of them. I felt them pulsate with life when I touched them.

Have you touched life today?

The grass was wet with the honest sweat of December nights. When I bent and touched them, they were vibrant with the song they sing at dawn; and my heart echoed with the song, because didn’t I know all the words and their cadences? I did!

Have you touched life today?

A delicately pearl pink sun rose behind the trees and the crescent moon could not leave the sky without bidding me goodbye…how could She? I bowed my head, but lifted my eyes to both of them and they rained down blessings on me and I felt them. How could I not? Hadn’t I touched life as eternal as the hills?

Have you touched life today?

©️ 2021 Suma Narayan. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Suma Narayan
Tea with Mother Nature

Loves people, cats and tea: believes humanity is good by default, and that all prayer works. Also writes books. Support me at: https://ko-fi.com/sumanarayan1160