NATURE

Trees Behind My Home

Leaf stages

--

Photo by author

This is the lane behind my home. Yes, we get nearer to semi-urban going north. It is a narrow lane but longer than my tiny road. The harbor is due south.

I was struck by the different stages of leaf the trees are. Some trees are bare, while others have buds. My silver birch is now in full leaf and looks glorious. My fruit trees are in blossom and leaf, although the greengage tree has finished flowering.

I find it interesting that trees take different lengths of time to come into leaf. Some stay in bud for a long time. The furthest tree is bare. I am intrigued.

--

--

Christine Morris Ph.D.
Tea with Mother Nature

A life lived deliberately. Degrees earned. Experience. Poet, traveler, living with life limiting illness. ko-fi.com/SharingWords.