When language fails, and palette struggles: the beauty of Fall

A tea with mother nature during Fall

Mani Goel
Tea with Mother Nature

--

Fall foliage in Slovenia. Can you even forget if you saw something like this? PC- Mani Goel

As I hold my cup of tea today, looking at the fall foliage all around me, I struggle with words to capture it.

‘Breathtaking’ does not feel enough, ‘magnificent’ is weak and ‘Awestruck’ is commonplace or something that I use far too enough.

I blame my limited vocabulary and turn to the camera and decide to capture it in images. I take the picture of the rows of golden trees but nothing looks good on a camera screen as good as it does to my eyes.

The crown of Golden Trees. PC- Mani Goel

I am mesmerized. I am fall-struck.

I try to paint the tree right in front of me, the one with the perfect shade of orange and red. But I can’t seem to find the right shade of orange and red in my colour palette. I change the proportion of water and add a little yellow but it still feels lacking. Not the same tree as I can see.

It does not feel real. It is so picturesque that a picture can’t capture it. It is so full of colors that an entire palette can’t do justice to it.

--

--

Mani Goel
Tea with Mother Nature

Connecting the dots and hyphens of everyday life as a marketer, birder and storyteller