You’re (almost) a Host!

If you received a Welcome note from us, this page is for you.

Ankit Shah
Being a Host, by Tea With Strangers
2 min readJun 29, 2018

--

Please fill out this form by Sunday, October 14!

(It’s the only thing that stands between you and tea time!)

  • Double check to make sure we’re on the same page
  • Submit your Host profile page
  • Schedule your first 2 tea times
  • Find a few locations you can host tea time at
  • Join the TWS Worldwide Facebook Group
  • Follow us at Being a Host on Medium (and get comfortable!)

Take a second to look at this page first.

A little, semi-personalized Welcome note

Our Host Expectations aren’t very poetic, but they are very important

  1. ✅ I’ll host at least 3 tea times in my first 3 months as a Host.
  2. ✅ I’ll reach out to my friends, communities and extended networks to tell them about Tea With Strangers and spread the word about fellow hosts’ tea times.
  3. ✅ I’ll bring my best self to tea times, aiming to express empathy, curiosity, and open-mindedness in all my tea time interactions.
  4. ✅ I’ll keep my tea times organized by by emailing my guests before and after tea time, marking attendance, and refer new potential hosts to TWS.
  5. ✅ I’ll share reflections on at least my first 3 tea times with the Host Community on the TWS Worldwide Facebook Group.
  6. ✅ I can stop hosting whenever I want after my first 3 tea times, and I can also change the way that I contribute to the TWS community after that.

Get familiar with the Host Profile

The rest of the Welcome Form is be pretty straightforward and easy to answer, as it mostly involves nodding your head, Yelp searching, looking at your calendar, and scanning your rolodex.

Here’s that link again

--

--

Ankit Shah
Being a Host, by Tea With Strangers

👋🏽 Founder of Tea With Strangers. I try to help people who bring people together.