Why I Love Blogging Now

Alfonso Mendoza Jr.
Teachers on Fire Magazine
2 min readJun 7, 2021

Blogging is a great way for teachers to share professional learning.

Educators can use blogs to share their expertise and experience with others in the field. They can also use them as a platform for professional development to help others learn and reflect on their past successes and failures. Educators can use blogs to share their expertise with colleagues in the field and create content for other educators to use in their classrooms.

A blog is a wonderful tool for educators because it gives them a chance to take their lessons one step further. It is a great way for educators to build their professional skillset and add a little extra “Awesome Sauce” to their lessons. It also gives them a way to interact with other experts, scholars, and learners by sharing their work on social media. Plus, blogs are a great way for educators to showcase their skills and expertise by providing advice and sharing professional insights on education topics.

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Many teachers and schools are using blogs as a tool for professional development, especially when it comes to personalizing the curriculum to meet each student’s needs. Blogs can also be a place for educators to share teaching tips and techniques they may have found elsewhere but want to share with their colleagues at the school, district, or even at the global level.

I have always been a fan of reading other people’s blog posts to gain insight and look for those “knowledge nuggets” that I can put into practice. It is only recently that I started to blog again thanks to the encouragement of several of my friends. I have found this practice to be of great value since it allows me to share my insights with other educators.

--

--

Alfonso Mendoza Jr.
Teachers on Fire Magazine

I am an EdTech & Education enthusiast that is always striving to better myself continually.