My students and their families

Welcome to Teach Well

Fons
Fons Amplify
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2016

--

My grandfather was a musician and teacher during the swing jazz era. He was also a classical concert pianist, as well as a big band leader. Teaching was his passion, and he passed that on to me.

When I go home to visit family in Virginia, I am often stopped on the street by strangers who my grandfather taught to play music. They always tell me how much that experience and my grandfather’s gift meant to them. I was taught from a young age that teaching is one of the most noble and rewarding gifts one can give to humanity. Discovering an interest, honing a skill, and sharing your experiences is a cycle that moves us all forward and makes the world a better place to live in.

We’re here to create a great community where teachers can connect and share their experiences to improve the quality of their businesses, disciplines, and lives.

Teachers from every discipline all share similar concerns. Marketing tactics, scheduling, billing, policies, and business expectations all pertain to golf coaches, language instructors, music teachers or personal trainers. We all have the same challenges and solutions, yet rarely cross pollinate our ideas.

Teach Well will feature contributions from top coaches and educators. The topics will range from best business practices, pedagogical tips, and current events in the world of instruction. Most importantly, top instructors will share how they maintain teaching as an enjoyable, meaningful, and sustaining career.

Let me know what you think of Teach Well. I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions. Feel free to contact me if you have an idea for a contribution. I’d love to hear about it!

Welcome to the Teach Well publication for private teachers, coaches, mentors, and tutors of all disciplines. Subscribe to the Teach Well newsletter at www.fons.io.

--

--

Fons
Fons Amplify

Fons streamlines and automates appointment-based business.