Get to Know Our Team: Leon

Vicky Mekes
Team Resilience
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2021

Team Resilience keeps on growing and growing. Therefore it is time for another introduction! This time we asked Leon, one of our amazing developers and graduate of our OutSystems Academy!

You’re a fairly new addition to the crayon box that is called Team Resilience. What color would you be and why?

Well, red is the color of passion and adventure so I would say that that one is appropriate. I’m passionate to succeed and I’m willing to put in the time and effort to thrive in the coming years.

What are you known for in the office? Please give an example as well

I think I’m a bit of a joker. I like to have a nice balance between work and fun and it’s nice to be able to laugh with my colleagues.

What’s the coolest thing you’re working on right now?

Currently, I’m working on two different projects for DAF, which allows me to work on different applications throughout the week and learn a lot of different things.

“I would say the biggest challenge so far has been connecting with my new colleagues”

What’s the biggest challenge you’ve encountered so far?

I would say the biggest challenge so far has been connecting with my new colleagues. Although we meet online for both work and fun, the option to have a physical gathering allows you to connect with your colleagues on a much deeper level. I hope we are able to do this in the near future.

What are you currently watching on Netflix?

Well, it’s on Amazon Prime, but I can wholeheartedly recommend ‘The Expanse’ if you’re into Sci-fi. Even if you’re not, the show is amazing.

--

--