VISION PRO

I Hope Apple Is Thinking About This Important Use for Vision Pro

If my wife were bedridden, I’d be buying this today

A bedridden hospital patient using an Apple Vision Pro
ChatGPT from my prompt

Imagine you were bedridden. Maybe it’s temporary, maybe it’s not. You are not capable of adjusting your position by yourself. Bedsores are a threat, so nurses move you to different positions regularly. Sometimes you can see the TV, sometimes you can’t.

Wouldn’t you want to have something like Apple’s new Vision Pro?

I suppose if you had to be in bed for any length of time, a TV set could be installed in the ceiling. Another one could be wheeled around to be in front of your bed or beside it. But that’s only a TV set.

I know that if my wife had to live like that, I’d want her to have it. If you’ve listened to or watched any reviews of this device, you know that users often have mentioned lying on a couch or in bed with the Vision Pro projecting a TV show or movie onto the ceiling. They’ve mentioned doing this to deal with the discomfort of wearing a roughly pound and a half helmet for hours.

The Vision Pro is a TV set, a way to read, a game machine, a communication device (FaceTime, Zoom, texting, email), and more. You could be flat on your back in the midst of a video call with your family and it would look…

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence 👀
Tech and Me, Loving It or Hating It

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.